Tanzania

Durée: 4 à 10 jours

Big 5 Safari

HONEY MOON

on request

MIN. AGE

5 years

The most beautiful park of Africa.

Starting from the very famous Serengeti Park, head up Ngorongoro Crater, and immerse yourself in such an enchanting world. Explore the most beautiful sites of Africa and imagine you were experiencing the Lion King adventure! Welcome to this powerful and wild nature which gathers a mix of hundreds of different species. Enjoy such an experience to get an unforgettable memory of a timeless journey.

Contact

Travel plan

Extend your stay by combining your safari with a trip to Zanzibar Island. An internal one-hour flight will take you from the Kilimanjaro Parks area to Spices Island. Switch from the savannah atmosphere to the coral reefs, and enjoy your amazing trip!

Day 1

Transfer from Kilimanjaro International Airport to Arusha City, for you to rest for a night.

Day 2

Departure for Tarangire National Park. This park is well-known as the elephant house. It runs along the Tarangire River and hosts little mountains dotted with palm trees. The Acacia forest along with its giant African baobabs and marshes make this place so unique. Tarangire Park is famous for sheltering the elephants with the biggest ears of the entire African continent. You may discover other animals such as leopards, monkeys, lions, giraffes or pythons.
In the evening, a magnificent Lodge located in the heart of the lush countryside is waiting for you to enjoy a restful night.

Day 3

Have a lovely breakfast cradled by the songs of birds, before getting down into the beautiful Ngorongoro Crater. This natural park is hosting the world’s largest density of wildlife species. More than 30,000 animals cohabitate in such a unique environment. All year round, the crater offers water holes, which allow animals to live peacefully. Ngorongoro Park features an incredible variety of wildlife such as zebras, buffaloes, elephants, hippos, giant elephants, warthogs and even the very rare black rhino. This picturesque crater is also hosting a large population of predators such as hyenas, cheetahs, jackals and leopards. Stopover for a picnic in the middle of the crater, and then head up to the famous Serengeti Park.
Enjoy such a luxurious camp in the middle of the savannah!

Day 4

Following a yummy breakfast in the middle of the African bush, leave for Serengeti Park center, known as Seronera. This spot offers the richest wildlife you may ever see. The Seronera River attracts all major species residing in the park. Explore the plains in order to look for lions, wildebeests, zebras, gazelles, ostriches, and other cheetahs.
Return to the site camp for lunch before leaving for an end of the day Game Drive.

Day 5

Enjoy an early morning Game Drive – along with your driver - through Serengeti Park. On the way back to Arusha, have a break at a Maasai tribe to enjoy traditional songs, dances and meet some local families for a great immersion into the heart of African life. End up your journey in Arusha, before returning to your hotel for chilling.

Day 6

Departure towards Moshi and Materuni Village.
The latter is located in the area of Mount Kilimanjaro, and is populated by the Chagga tribe. This place used to host the very first coffee plantation of East Africa. Learn the basics about coffee and get involved in the coffee making process (harvesting, sorting, drying, cooking...). The manufacturing technique is ancestral, there is neither industrial machinery nor chemicals. Then, have a cup of your own organic coffee along with the hosts’ family! After this coffee break, a 45-minute walk in the wilderness allows you to reach Materuni waterfalls. The magnificent 90-meter high up waterfalls are surrounded by a luxurious forest. It is the longest waterfall of the entire Kilimanjaro region. You may even swim if you feel like!
In the late afternoon, depart for Kilimanjaro airport with your driver: your head will for sure remain full of African souvenirs!

Included services

Airport transfer, private 4x4 vehicle with sliding roof

Game Drives in National Parks

Park entrances

Water supply for your entire stay

Professional guide, driver

Accommodation and food (except in town: B&B)

Activities referred to in the programme

Local government taxes

TANZANIE


Start planning your trip

Single

Couple

Small group (3 to 5)

Big group (more than 5)



18 Juillet 2019
Jeudi
-
18 Juillet 2019
Jeudi

Tanzanie

Durée: 4 à 10 jours
TYPOLOGIES

Cultural

+ 2
DIFFICULTY

Medium

MIN. AGE

3 Years

700 $

Big 5 Safari

HONEY MOON

on request

MIN. AGE

5 years

Les plus beaux parcs d’Afrique.

Du plus que célèbre parc de Serengeti au cratère de Ngorongoro plongez dans un monde enchanteur. Parcourez les plus beaux sites d’Afrique en vous imaginant revivre l’aventure du Roi Lion ! Une nature puissante et sauvage ou se mêlent des centaines d’espèces animales. Une expérience qui vous laissera un souvenir inoubliable pour un voyage hors du temps.

Contact

Au programme

Prolongez votre séjour en combinant votre safari avec Zanzibar. Un vol interne d’une petite heure vous permet de rallier la région des parcs du Kilimandjaro à l’île aux épices. Passez de la savane aux coraux et farniente pour un séjour extraordinaire !

Jour 1

Transfert depuis l’aéroport international de Kilimandjaro jusqu’à la ville d’Arusha où vous passez la nuit.

Jour 2

Départ pour le parc national de Tarangire. Ce parc est considéré comme la « maison des éléphants ». Il longe la rivière de Tarangire et est parsemé de petits monts et palmiers. La forêt d’Acacias, les baobabs africains géants et les marais font de ce lieu un endroit unique. Le parc de Tarangire est réputé pour abriter les éléphants aux plus grandes oreilles d’Afrique. D’autres animaux peuvent être observés comme les léopards, singes, lions, girafes ou encore pythons.
Le soir un magnifique Lodge situé en pleine nature luxuriante vous attend pour passer la nuit.

Jour 3

Après un petit déjeuner au milieu des chants des oiseaux descendez dans le magnifique cratère de Ngorongoro. Ce parc naturel est un des plus densément peuplé au monde en terme de vie sauvage. Plus de 30 000 animaux évoluent dans un environnement exceptionnel. Toute l’année des trous d’eau sont présents dans le cratère ce qui permet aux animaux d’y vivre paisiblement. Le parc de Ngorongoro présente une variété incroyables d’animaux sauvages tels que des zèbres, buffles, élans, hippopotames, éléphants géants, phacochères et même le très rare rhinocéros noir. Ce cratère pittoresque regorge également d’une importante population de prédateurs tels que les hyènes, guépards, chacals et léopards. Après un stop pique-nique au coeur du cratère, dirigez-vous vers le très célèbre parc de Serengeti.
Profitez d’un camp luxueux en pleine savane !

Jour 4

Après un petit déjeuner au milieu du bush africain dirigez-vous vers le centre du parc de Serengeti connu sous le nom de Seronera. C’est l’endroit le plus riche en vie sauvage. La rivière Seronera permet d’attirer les principales espèces du parc. Sillonnez les plaines à la recherche des lions, gnous, zèbres, gazelles, autruches, et autres guépards.
Retour au camp site pour le lunch avant de poursuivre un Game Drive en fin de journée.

Jour 5

Tôt le matin votre chauffeur vous fait profiter d’un dernier Game Drive à travers le parc de Serengeti. Sur la route du retour vers Arusha un arrêt dans une tribu Maasai avec chants, danses et échanges avec les familles qui vous plongent au cœur de la vie africaine. Enfin, terminez la route jusqu'à Arusha où vous pourrez vous détendre dans votre hôtel.

Jour 6

Départ en direction de Moshi et du village de Materuni.
Ce dernier est situé dans les abords du Mont Kilimandjaro géré par la tribu chagga. C’est là où la première plantation de café fut introduite dans l’Est Africain. Apprenez et participez au processus de fabrication du café (récolte, tri, séchage, cuisson…). La technique de fabrication est ancestrale, sans machine industrielle et garanti sans produit chimique. Savourez votre propre café biologique avec la famille qui vous accueille ! Après cette pause-café une balade de 45 minutes dans une nature sauvage vous amène aux cascades de Materuni. Hautes de 90 mètres les magnifiques chutes d’eau sont entourées par une forêt luxuriante. Il s’agit de la plus longue chute d’eau dans la région du Kilimandjaro. Vous pouvez aussi vous baigner !
En fin d’après-midi votre chauffeur vous conduit à l’aéroport de Kilimandjaro ou vous embarquez des souvenirs africains plein la tête !

Le service inclut

Transfert aéroport, véhicule privé 4X4 avec toit ouvrant

Game Drives dans les parcs nationaux

Entrées des parcs

Eau pour toute la durée du séjour

Guide francophone, chauffeur

Logement et nourriture

Activités mentionnées dans le programme

Taxes du gouvernement

TANZANIE


Start planning your trip

Single

Couple

Small group (3 to 5)

Big group (more than 5)



18 Juillet 2019
Jeudi
-
18 Juillet 2019
Jeudi

Day by Day

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Curabitur ut venenatis lorem. Nunc sodales interdum rhoncus. Nulla a leo finibus, ullamcorper lorem vel, scelerisque massa. Vivamus leo dui, interdum non fermentum eget, laoreet ac lorem. Aliquam a ultricies nisl. Nulla consequat lobortis urna sed cursus. ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit consectef lorem vel, scelerisque massa. Vivamus leo dui, interdum non.

DAY 1 - Departure at the airport and arrival at the hotel

Lorem commodo lectus at sollicitudin elementum. Sed dolor turpis, condimentum sit amet maximus sit amet, rhoncus non turpis.

DAY 2 - Visit the main museums and lunch included

Lorem commodo lectus at sollicitudin elementum. Sed dolor turpis, condimentum sit amet maximus sit amet, rhoncus non turpis.

DAY 3 - Excursion in the natural oasis and picnic

Lorem commodo lectus at sollicitudin elementum. Sed dolor turpis, condimentum sit amet maximus sit amet, rhoncus non turpis.

DAY 4 - Transfer to the airport and return to the agency

Lorem commodo lectus at sollicitudin elementum. Sed dolor turpis, condimentum sit amet maximus sit amet, rhoncus non turpis.

DAY 5 - Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing

Lorem commodo lectus at sollicitudin elementum. Sed dolor turpis, condimentum sit amet maximus sit amet, rhoncus non turpis.