Madagascar

Durée : 7 à 20 jours
TYPOLOGIES

Cultural

+ 2
DIFFICULTY

Medium

MIN. AGE

3 Years

700 $

Adventure nature

HONEY MOON

on request

MIN. AGE

5 years

Adventure on the red island

Welcome to you hiking lovers, beautiful landscape fans and exotic adventure seekers. Visit the baobab region, the world famous Tsingy, Isalo National Park not to mention the lovely beaches overlooking the Mozambique Channel. This route located in the heart of the Malagasy island is a memorable one. Come and meet the friendly and happy community of a nation that has much to offer.

Contact

Travel plan

A driver will guide you day after day in his private vehicle, for you to enjoy all touristic spots. We do focus on accommodation to provide you with optimum comfort during your entire stay.

-

You may want to modify the trip duration according to your wishes and travel schedules. You can also choose to include internal flights to reduce your travel time.

-

Further tours on the island are available upon request.

Day 1

Arrival and transfer from Ivato International Airport until your hotel.

Day 2

Head up to Antsirabe for a few hour long journey. Check the valleys, rice fields, banana trees: welcome to Madagascar! The smiling inhabitants are already warming your heart and encouraging you to know more about this gigantic island. A short stop in Ambatolampy allows you to a visit to a coconut shop. Have lunch on the way, or in one of the island’s best pizzerias when arriving in Antsirabe! Spend the night in your hotel.

Day 3

Head up to the Western city of Morondava. All along the way, enjoy this unique opportunity to observe crops, hills, rivers and typical scenes of local daily life. Arrive in the late afternoon, to be able to enjoy sunset on the beach. Enjoy a grilled fish in your Lodge's restaurant.

Day 4

A two hour drive will take you to the Kirindy region, the famous baobab area. Such a magical show is awaiting you before reaching the baobab aisle, one of Madagascar's most famous clichés! On the agenda: an overnight stay in this picturesque environment, enjoying a refreshing swimming pool. In the evening, head up to the Kirindy forest to observe Fossas and nocturnal lemurs (they look like little Koalas!).

Day 5

Go to Bekopaka. An entire day on the winding roads will take you to the heart of the island. Cross the Tsiribihina river by embarking on a ferry with the car: such a great adventure! On arrival, discover your comfortable bungalow, allowing you to spend two nights on site. Enjoy a sunset whilst bathing in the pool with a great view over the Malagasy horizon, as far as the eye can see.

Day 6

Visit the Tsingy (sharp rock pinnacles), this place is a must-see. Explore the Little or Big Tsingy for a great adventure. Footbridges, platforms and a natural labyrinth are awaiting you, as an unusual route facing an explosive landscape. You may want to have a canoe ride to refresh yourself.

Day 7

Drive towards Morondava. Have lunch at Mad Zébu, one of the best gourmet restaurants of the island, in order you to recharge before departure. Spend one or two nights on site, depending on your travel schedule.

Day 8

Return to Antsirabe, you must follow this path in order to continue your journey along the famous RN7 road!

Day 9

Head towards Ranomafana. Stop at the Ambositra craft village to discover the art of wood carving, which is a speciality of this part of the island.

Day 10

Visit the Ranomafana rainforest. Observe the lemurs (a dozen species are present!) and the extraordinary fauna and flora. Walk through this typical forest of Madagascar for a day in the heart of nature. If the weather is nice, enjoy the Ranomafana thermal pool.

Day 11

On your way to Ranohira, admire the Bara tribe daily life, leading their herds of zebus through the savannah, as far as the eye can see. Stop at Ambalavo for a break. Spend the night at the foot of the Isalo mountain range, in such an idyllic environment.

Day 12

Welcome to Isalo Park. This majestic 180km long site is a must-see on the island. Between canyon and plateaus, walk between these 200 million year old rock pinnacles. At the end of your journey, you may want to enjoy waterfalls and natural pools in order to relax. You may even see some Sifaka lemurs? It looks like they are dancing while moving on the ground! In the late afternoon, chill at your charming hotel swimming pool.

Day 13

Drive towards Tulear on the coast of the Mozambique Channel. Arrival expected in the afternoon, for you to jump into the sea for a cooling swim! Your bungalow is located directly on the beach and an excellent restaurant provides you with the best dishes to end your stay in a pleasant way.

Day 14 et 15

Beach time and a tailor-made program are on the agenda: snorkelling, diving, canoe trip, massage and walking around with your feet in the water! Spend one or two days on site, as you wish.

Day 16

Domestic flight back to Antanarivo. Overnight stay in your hotel.

Day 17

Airport transfer. Bring memories of your unforgettable Malagasy adventure in your backpack!

Included services

Transferts

Accommodation + half board :  breakfast and diner

Private 4X4 vehicule with driver

Parks fees entrances

 Activities referred to in the programme

Local government taxes

MADAGASCAR


Start planning your trip

Single

Couple

Small group (3 to 5)

Big group (more than 5)



18 Juillet 2019
Jeudi
-
18 Juillet 2019
Jeudi

Day by Day

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Curabitur ut venenatis lorem. Nunc sodales interdum rhoncus. Nulla a leo finibus, ullamcorper lorem vel, scelerisque massa. Vivamus leo dui, interdum non fermentum eget, laoreet ac lorem. Aliquam a ultricies nisl. Nulla consequat lobortis urna sed cursus. ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit consectef lorem vel, scelerisque massa. Vivamus leo dui, interdum non.

DAY 1 - Departure at the airport and arrival at the hotel

Lorem commodo lectus at sollicitudin elementum. Sed dolor turpis, condimentum sit amet maximus sit amet, rhoncus non turpis.

DAY 2 - Visit the main museums and lunch included

Lorem commodo lectus at sollicitudin elementum. Sed dolor turpis, condimentum sit amet maximus sit amet, rhoncus non turpis.

DAY 3 - Excursion in the natural oasis and picnic

Lorem commodo lectus at sollicitudin elementum. Sed dolor turpis, condimentum sit amet maximus sit amet, rhoncus non turpis.

DAY 4 - Transfer to the airport and return to the agency

Lorem commodo lectus at sollicitudin elementum. Sed dolor turpis, condimentum sit amet maximus sit amet, rhoncus non turpis.

DAY 5 - Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing

Lorem commodo lectus at sollicitudin elementum. Sed dolor turpis, condimentum sit amet maximus sit amet, rhoncus non turpis.

Madagascar

Durée : 7 à 20 jours
TYPOLOGIES

Cultural

+ 2
DIFFICULTY

Medium

MIN. AGE

3 Years

700 $

Aventure nature

HONEY MOON

on request

MIN. AGE

5 years

Aventure sur l’île rouge

Bienvenue aux amateurs de randonnées, grands paysages et escapades exotiques. Visitez la région des baobabs, les célèbres Tsingy, le parc national d’Isalo sans oublier les plages donnant sur le canal du Mozambique. Cet itinéraire est dessiné pour un circuit inoubliable au cœur de l’île malgache. Côtoyer la gentillesse et le sourire d’un peuple à travers une destination qui a tant à offrir.

Contact

Au programme

Un chauffeur et véhicule privatif vous conduit jour après jour au cœur des sites touristiques. Une attention particulière est mise sur les logements pour un confort optimal durant votre séjour.
-
La durée du circuit peut être modifiable en fonction des envies et rythmes de voyage. Des vols internes peuvent être ajoutés afin de gagner du temps.
-
D’autres circuits sur l’île sont possibles sur demande.

Jour 1

Arrivée et transfert depuis l’aéroport international d’Ivato jusqu’à votre hôtel.

Jour 2

Direction Antsirabe pour quelques heures de trajet. Vallées, rizières, bananiers : bienvenue à Madagascar ! Les sourires des habitants réchauffent déjà le cœur et vous donnent envie d’en apprendre plus sur cette gigantesque île. Petit arrêt à Ambatolampy et visite d’une cocotterie. Déjeuner sur la route ou en arrivant à Antsirabe dans une des meilleures pizzérias de l’île ! Nuit dans votre hôtel.

Jour 3

Cap sur l’Ouest en direction de Morondava. Cultures, collines, rivières et scènes de vie sont à observer tout au long du trajet. Arrivée en fin d’après-midi pour le sunset sur la plage. Régalez-vous d’un poisson grillé dans le restaurant de votre Lodge.

Jour 4

Deux heures de route vous permettent d’accéder à la région Kirindy celle des fameux baobabs. Un spectacle magique jusqu’à l’allée des baobabs, un des plus célèbres clichés de Madagascar ! Nuitée dans cet environnement pittoresque et piscine rafraichissante sont au programme. Le soir partez dans la forêt de Kirindy sur la trace des Fossa et des lémuriens nocturnes (ils font penser à de petits Koalas !).

Jour 5

Partez pour Bekopaka. Une journée de route sinueuse vous amène au cœur de l’île. Traversée de la rivière Tsiribihina en embarquant la voiture sur un bac : c’est l’aventure ! A l’arrivée votre bungalow tout confort sera le point de chute pour deux nuits sur place. Profitez d’un coucher de soleil les pieds dans la piscine face à l’horizon malgache à perte de vue.

Jour 6

La visite des Tsingy (formations rocheuses pointus) sont uniques au monde. Lancez-vous à l’aventure en explorant le Petit ou le Grand Tsingy. Passerelles, plateformes et labyrinthe naturel : un parcours insolite face à un paysage détonant. Un tour en pirogue pour vous rafraichir sera l’activité idéale.

Jour 7

Route vers Morondava. La pause déjeuner au Mad Zébu, un des meilleurs restaurants gastronomiques de l’île, vous permet de reprendre des forces avant d’arriver au point de retour. Une ou deux nuits sur place selon votre rythme de voyage.

Jour 8

Retour sur Antsirabe, passage obligé pour continuer votre route sur la fameuse RN7 !

Jour 9

Embarquez en direction de Ranomafana. Sur la route arrêt dans le village d’artisanat Ambositra où vous découvrez la sculpture sur bois, la spécialité de ce coin de l’île.

Jour 10

Visite de la forêt pluviale de Ranomafana. Apercevez des lémuriens (une douzaine d’espèce est présente !) ainsi qu’une faune et flore extraordinaire. Parcourez à pied cette forêt si typique de Madagascar pour une journée en pleine nature. Si le temps le permet profitez de la piscine thermale de Ranomafana.

Jour 11

En route pour Ranohira. Admirez la vie de la tribu Bara menant leurs troupeaux de zébus à travers une savane à perte de vue. Arrêt à Ambalavo en cours de chemin. Nuitée au pied de la chaine de montagne d’Isalo dans un cadre idylique.

Jour 12

Bienvenue dans le parc d’Isalo. Ce site majestueux long de 180km est un incontournable de l’île. Entre canyon et plateaux, baladez-vous entre ces formations rocheuses datant de 200 millions d’années. En fin de parcours profitez des cascades et piscines naturelles pour un moment de détente. Peut-être apercevrez-vous quelques lémuriens Sifaka ? Ce sont ceux qui dansent en se déplaçant au sol ! En fin d’après-midi détendez-vous à la piscine de votre hôtel de charme.

Jour 13

Route en direction de Tuléar sur les côtes du canal du Mozambique. Arrivée dans l’après-midi pour une baignade immédiate dans la mer ! Bungalow sur la plage et excellent restaurant vous offrent tout le repos nécessaire afin de terminer ce séjour en beauté.

Jour 14 et 15

Journée plage et activité au grès de vos envies : snorkeling, plongée, tour en pirogue, massage et balade les pieds dans l’eau ! Une ou deux journée sur place selon vos envies.

Jour 16

Vol interne de retour en direction d’Antananarivo. Nuitée dans votre hôtel.

Jour 17

Transfert aéroport. Envolez-vous avec des souvenirs d’aventures malgaches inoubliables !

Le service inclut

Transferts

Hébergement en formule demi-pension

Véhicule avec chauffeur

Entrée des parcs et frais de guidage

Visites et prestations mentionnées dans le programme

Taxes hôtelières et communales

MADAGASCAR


Start planning your trip

Single

Couple

Small group (3 to 5)

Big group (more than 5)



18 Juillet 2019
Jeudi
-
18 Juillet 2019
Jeudi

Day by Day

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Curabitur ut venenatis lorem. Nunc sodales interdum rhoncus. Nulla a leo finibus, ullamcorper lorem vel, scelerisque massa. Vivamus leo dui, interdum non fermentum eget, laoreet ac lorem. Aliquam a ultricies nisl. Nulla consequat lobortis urna sed cursus. ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit consectef lorem vel, scelerisque massa. Vivamus leo dui, interdum non.

DAY 1 - Departure at the airport and arrival at the hotel

Lorem commodo lectus at sollicitudin elementum. Sed dolor turpis, condimentum sit amet maximus sit amet, rhoncus non turpis.

DAY 2 - Visit the main museums and lunch included

Lorem commodo lectus at sollicitudin elementum. Sed dolor turpis, condimentum sit amet maximus sit amet, rhoncus non turpis.

DAY 3 - Excursion in the natural oasis and picnic

Lorem commodo lectus at sollicitudin elementum. Sed dolor turpis, condimentum sit amet maximus sit amet, rhoncus non turpis.

DAY 4 - Transfer to the airport and return to the agency

Lorem commodo lectus at sollicitudin elementum. Sed dolor turpis, condimentum sit amet maximus sit amet, rhoncus non turpis.

DAY 5 - Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing

Lorem commodo lectus at sollicitudin elementum. Sed dolor turpis, condimentum sit amet maximus sit amet, rhoncus non turpis.